Thursday, December 31, 2015

Blog Tour: Never Over You Series by Ryleigh Andrews



Bring Me You (Book 1):

Pro quarterback, Ethan Christopher thought he had found his home when he met rock musician, Mia Devereux. She was the welcomed distraction in his football-focused life. Things may not have been perfect. Their individual careers made being together difficult. Her touring. His away schedule. As her success grew, they spent more extended periods apart. But at the end of the day, he knew he wanted to spend the rest of his life with her. Only her. When Mia met Ethan, she felt a connection unlike any she’d ever felt. She gave him more of herself than she thought was even possible. But she knew it wasn’t enough. There was a lot she didn’t share, couldn’t give him. An event two decades in her past made sure of that. Those demons that she’d so carefully tucked away wanted out. As Mia struggled with the stress of touring and being apart from Ethan, her defenses weakened, allowing the demons to fight their way to the surface, leaving her in a vulnerable place. A place where bad choices were made. Choices that both of them will regret. Can Mia and Ethan's love survive her past? Or will it fall apart under the weight of her choices?   

Still Into You (Book 2):

What happens when you continually run from your demons? When Mia watched Ethan walk out of her life, she did what she did best—she ran—ran from the only person who ever made her feel safe; home. They work even harder to try and find you. He was her everything and she let him slip away. And when they do … they’ll come at you full force, guns blazing. Hitting rock bottom forced Mia to stop. Now she needed to dig herself out. Figuring out how to do that required help, maybe a plan. She had to face those demons. Not an easy task when she spent her entire life running from them. Would Ethan still be there for Mia after all was said and done? Or would she find that he had moved on? Or would he still be into her?  

Never Over You (Book 3):

Strange how life deals the cards sometimes … Life was perfect for Mia Devereux. “You can always have me, Mia. I’m always yours. Forever, suga.” She had everything she always wanted. But maybe life wasn’t so perfect after all. One event threatens her happily ever after. Will Mia revert to her old ways of dealing with her pain? Or will she fight? Or will the hurt simply be too much to handle? Can she get past the pain and recapture the life she so desperately wanted?  



The Never Over You Boxed Set by Ryleigh Andrews is a series with the three books; Bring Me You, Still Into You and Never Over You. These books are filled with pasts that some of the characters struggle to overcome, a love that transcends years and a family that may not be blood, but is family all the same. The story of Mia and Ethan is one that will pull at your heart strings from the very first pages and have you intrigued until the very last page. This series overall was a 3.5 star read for me and I would recommend it to others.

Ethan Christopher is a pro football player who seems to have it all, and not just looks. But he is missing that one thing to make him whole, love. A love that he believes he found in up and coming rock star Mia Deveraux. Mia isn't looking for a love that will transcend time; especially with a past that haunts her everyday. When her best friend Luke introduces her to superstar Ethan Christopher, she never expects to have the feelings that she does for him, in such a short amount of time. But Mia cannot let go of the past that haunts her and the fears that she has only escalate as their relationship becomes more serious. With a travel schedule for games and Mia starting her very first tour, the reader is left to wonder if they will be able to make it work, because the love and need they have for each other is so strong.

With the temptations of being a rock star and the ache of being away from Ethan become too much for Mia she starts tumbling down a path that can only lead to one place, rock bottom. I found myself yelling at my kindle, wanting to reach through the pages to shake her and tell her to lean on Ethan, that he can help her if only she would open up about her past and her fears. But Mia is fiercely independant and refuses to open the door to a past she hasn't faced in her twenty years.

Will Ethan and Mia be able to overcome every mistake, every fear, the past and even the present so that they can be together the way that they both desperately want to? You will have to read this amazing series to find out.

Never Over You Series was quite the emotional roller coaster of a story.  I would give this series a 3.5 stars and would recommend to others.  This book is about a Rock Star Mia the lead singer of Last Star and Ethan the famous quarterback.  So if your looking for a sports/rock star romance this may be the series for you.  The books in the series are as follows: Bring Me You, Still Into You and Never Over You.  This is the first books I have read by Ryleigh Andrews but I can see myself picking up a book again by her in the future.  

Mia and Ethan's story was told in dual POV's and also it had a few other POV's of friends thrown in as well.  There will be so many things that happens in this story so get prepared to go for a crazy ride.  These books will have you guessing to the end as to if Ethan and Mia will ever truly find there happy ending.  

Get to one-clicking to find out if mistakes can truly ever be forgiven?!

Beautiful lady with dark hair

During the day, Ryleigh is an analyst, but even then, she’s writing, sneakily crafting scenes on post-it notes. She's been told she's a bit of a geek...some say nerd. She'll agree to it all. She loves music. It's been a force in her life for as long as she can remember. Her love of Star Wars and superheroes has probably been going on just as long...see, this is where the geek/nerd thing comes into play. But, most of all, Ryleigh loves the written word. She's been writing for a long time. Her first story came to her during one of her history classes. She wrote it in the margins of her notebook in teeny tiny letters so no one knew that she was writing a book instead of taking notes on 16th Century Europe. She currently lives in Chicago, Illinois, with her husband and son, along with her Siberian Husky, Mick Jagger, and her cat, Winston Churchill.